Shopping spree time! Yay!
The last few days, I was building up a list of ‘thebest****intheworld.com’ domain names that I wanted to add to my portfolio and came up with a list that were available for registration (28th April 08).
after analysing each domain and gauging their potential, I was quite happy with a final list of roughly 100 domains.
On the 30th April I proceeded to buying them and to my surprise, 5 of them got rejected since they were no longer available.
My surprise was even more when I checked the whois of these no longer available domains.
Especially when I saw who registered ‘thebest EMAIL intheworld.com’ and when they registered it.
thebestEMAILintheworld.com
ICANN Registrar: NAMEKING.COM, INC.
Created: 2008-04-29
Expires: 2009-04-29
Registrant : “Oversee Research and Development, LLC”
Could it really be them?
The whois record of Oversee.net , Nameking.com and thebestEMAILintheworld.com all match,.. all of them are registered to the same address.
I see 3 possible explanations for this:
1. they registered it to sell it with profit.(front running??)
2. mere co-incidence (although, a bit strange that this particular domain name was registered the day before I tried to register it)
3. they bought it because they believe in the idea too.
I believe that People are generally Good. Therefore, I do not think (at least I hope not!) that they are following the footsteps of Network Solution. (here also)
I am more inclined towards believing number 3.
If that is the case, a warm welcome to Oversee in the club of ‘thebest****intheworld.com’ owners
If you are reading this Lawrence ,please drop me a mail (belshass’at’gmail…) to clarify
Enjoy the weekend friends,..
(extended for uk folks)
May 6, 2008 at 7:51 pm |
[...] for domains, I was SURPRISED to see that thebest EMAIL intheworld.com was available today. (see my previous post to understand [...]
June 19, 2008 at 10:27 am |
Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation
Anyway … nice blog to visit.
cheers, Allure.