please be clean

I just read an interesting article from Ron Jackson’s DNJournal about NBC’s plans to use NBC Geo domains in the near future. Have a read for yourself here.

It would be interesting to know how these plans would affect GeoDomain owners like Chicago.com. Would it be tough competition, or as David Castello thinks, may work in GeoDomain owners’ favour?
What are your thoughts?

..But this is not the point of my post today.

In that article, a domain name (NBCConnecticut.com) was mentioned and while reading that, I dearly hoped that the NBC people have been smart enough to have got the NBConnecticut.com as well.

Unfortunately for them!

 

When I checked the whois records for the typo version,(NBConnecticut.com) I found that it was registered on the same date the article appeared on DNJournal, which would suggest that it had been available for the NBC people to get it when they made their plans.
 

Like Elliot described in this post, I have often been in similar situations when I try to explain what I do.

Typosquatting is seen as cybersquatting, so I hope the new owner of NBConnecticut.com realise what he/she is doing.

à bon entendeur, salut

One Response to please be clean

  1. […] Click here to read more about this at the BESTS in the world.com Share with the […]

Leave a Reply

